Covid-19 update: There are currently restrictions in place on face-to-face meetings. Please read our latest update for more information.

Scotland’s Census 2022

Published: October 8, 2021

Share

Scotland’s next census will be held in March 2022. This census will be a digital first census and we want to encourage as many households in Scotland as possible to complete it online.  We would like to invite you to one or more of the online events listed below, to give you information on how the census will be delivered and how you can help get messages and support to those groups you already support in other ways, to ensure they can take part in the census and be counted.

Each online event will last no longer than 30 minutes and we invite you to register for the relevant event by clicking on the link below.

Wednesday, 27 October 2021 14:00 – 14:30 Parents of young children Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 3 November 2021 11:00 – 11:30 Black and Minority Ethnic (BAME) Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 10 November 2021 14:00 – 14:30 Veterans Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 17 November 2021 11:00 – 11:30 Older people Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 24 November 2021 11:00 – 11:30 Digitally excluded/High deprivation Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 1 December 2021 11:00 – 11:30 Gaelic Speakers Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 8 December 2021 11:00 – 11:30 People with disabilities Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 15 December 2021 11:00 – 11:30 Rural areas and islands Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 12 January 2022 11:00 – 11:30 LGBTI Click here to register for event
Wednesday, 19 January 2022 11:00 – 11:30 Young people not living at home Click here to register for event

If you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to get in touch – Scotlandscensus@nrscotland.gov.uk.

Scroll to top